*Sunday Webinars*

White Fragility-Beyond The White Echo Chamber

not me

 

Oct 25th topic: “White Fragility In Action”

This Sunday we’ll take a look at two letters sent to me, dissect them, and examine how they exemplify white fragility “by the book.”

 

At will donation/registration at Eventbrite.com

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/white-fragility-beyond-the-white-echo-chamber-online-webinar-experience-tickets-102215411046
Robin DiAngelo’s book White Fragility has proven to be a cultural touchstone for our time. It is not uncommon in the US, though, that many white people don’t have regular contact with non-white people. Most white people, then, are only discussing race in an “echo chamber” of other white frames of referencenot the most conducive environment for real expanse.
!INTERNET WEBINAR TECHNOLOGY TO THE RESCUE!
African American writer Nanette D. Massey of Buffalo, N.Y., believes we are way beyond holding hands when it comes to talking about race. This is your chance to contextualize your questions around race and equity from an unfiltered, real world, lived experience rather than a theoretical framework that only “echoes” back what you think you already know. Massey will present her take on the book’s ideas in frank, practical terms. The goal is to leave audiences with self-clarity and the ability to participate in conversations within their own personal spheres of influence with genuine confidence, humor, and humility.

Every Sunday

3:00 PM to 4 :30 PM   Eastern
2:00 PM to 3:30 PM    Central
1:00 PM to 2:30 PM    Mountain
12 noon to 1:30PM     Pacific
11:00 AM to 12:30      Alaska

 

All are welcome to the session. To be clear, this is not a debate forum. There are places for that and this just isn’t one of them.

%d bloggers like this: